I’m not suicidal, but if a car came while I was crossing the street, I don’t think I would move out of its way. And if someone held a gun to my head, I wouldn’t exactly beg for my life. In fact, I’d laugh and tell them to go for it. No, I’m not suicidal. But if I had an opportunity to die without having to kill myself, I’d probably take it.

I was torn when one of my friends told me this. If you are going through depression suicide is NOT the answer. Suicide may seem like the only option to teens, when people and just life overall seems to get you down, it may look like the only way to get out. But it’s not. It is so not. Maybe you have had a bad day, week, or even few years. You will never be able to turn back once it’s done. There will be no second chances once the deed is over and done. You cannot turn around and say, “I’m sorry now, I don’t want to do this.” You are feeling sad now, but it will not last forever. Your life will get better, absolutely get better. Even if you think that no one is there for you, think again. There are people out there who really do care, who really do want to help you. Just don’t turn to suicide. There’s so much out there for you.

2 thoughts on “I’m not suicida…

  1. you have so much great information in your blog. I struggle to get much reading time but I know I can learn plenty from you, Thank you so much and greetings… 🙂

Leave a Reply

